I’m back

I was freed from prison on sunday morning. I’m happy that I’m not there anymore. Twenty days is a long time, when you’re inside.

I’ve noticed that Pihlaja stops crashing doesn’t crash as often when I use it from a console, and have most of the debug output enabled. It seems that if seeks and some other GStreamer calls happen too fast, it will crash. But when it does debug output on the console on every call, it slows it down, and the crashes disappear. Hmm. I’m not sure how to deal with this problem… How to limit the amount of gstreamer calls being made…? I can just leave the debug output on, but if the user doesn’t start Pihlaja from the console, there will be crashes, so it’s not a complete solution…

Explore posts in the same categories: gstreamerD, me, problems, status

2 Comments on “I’m back”

  1. Mark Says:

    Welcome back

  2. pihlaja Says:

    Thanks! It’s good to be back.


Leave a Reply

