Linking some scenes together

Originally posted: 4.4.2007

Here’s a screenshot that shows some of the stuff implemented that I’ve been planning for a long time now. I’ve restructured some of the gnonlin stuff, and I’m not yet sure, if I’m using GStreamer correctly or not. But it’s all quite easy to change at this point. Everything is working quite well. It crashes a lot. And it has some graphics bugs. Some stuff isn’t implemented yet. Generally I’m pretty happy about the way things are going at the moment, even though I’ve had my grim moments trying to do stuff that took days to achieve. I’m still targeting July 1. as a release date for Pihlaja 003 (Alpha). I’m hoping to get it do something usefull by then, like saving and loading a project. Editing DV with one channel of video and audio (multitrack might not be usefull by then). And exporting that into a DV file of some kind. Hope I get there in time, as after that I really should start trying to finish my studies.
I’ve got to be honest with you. There is supposed to be a picture in the monitor window there. But I’m too tired to gimp it in there. I’ve really got playback, but it just appears blank on a screenshot, because it’s an xoverlay or something like that. So, the screenshot below is a gimped version of what I see on my screen. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: gstreamerD, screenshot, status

Leave a Reply

